Bronco Thunder Battle

Trine University made the trip from Angola, IN to the WMU Esports Arena to take on the WMU Overwatch team. This is the first annual Bronco Thunder Battle between the two teams for the Golden Controller trophy.

Four guys holding the trophy
From left to right: Andre Rattray, Mike “Bird” Berdowski, Alex Goplin, and Scott Puckett.

In the end, the WMU Overwatch team came away the victor and the trophy stays on WMU’s campus for this year. The trophy is currently being displayed at the WMU Student Recreation Center. The teams plan to compete each year to pass the trophy back and forth.